Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join RAA
News & Press: Press Releases

RAA Elects New Officers for 2011 Term at Fall Meeting 

Wednesday, December 15, 2010   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Admin

Washington, DC--The Regional Airline Association (RAA) has elected  Jim Rankin (Air Wisconsin) as  Chairman; Dan Garton (American Eagle) Vice Chairman; Keith Houk (PSA Airlines) Treasurer; and Dan Wolf (Cape Air) Secretary.  In addition to electing the new 2011 officers, the membership also extended by one year the terms of each of its current Board of 12 members, which also includes John Bendoraitis (Comair), Tim Komberec (Empire Airlines), Doug Voss (Great Lakes Aviation), Joseph Randell (Jazz Air), Phil Trenary (Pinnacle Airlines), Bryan Bedford (Republic Airways Holdings), Rick Leach (Trans States Holdings) and immediate past chair Russell “Chip” Childs (SkyWest Airlines).

Also at its recent meeting here, the Associate Member Council (AMC), which represents RAA’s nearly 200 regional airline industry suppliers, voted Lucas Aardenburg (SNECMA) as Chairman and Andre Robert (GE Aircraft Engines) as Vice Chairman.

“Last week’s Fall Meeting was just another example of how much support and participation our valuable RAA members provide us throughout the year,” said RAA President Roger Cohen, underlining “the AMC’s guidance has been particularly helpful in making our 2010 Convention in Milwaukee so successful and will make May 16-19, 2011 in Nashville even bigger and better.”  The Board and AMC also approved Minneapolis as the 2012 Annual Convention site.

Community Search