RAA Congratulates President-Elect Joe Biden and Vice President-Elect Kamala Harris

Washington, DC, November 9, 2020. Media contact: media@raa.org

In light of announced election outcomes, Regional Airline Association (RAA) President and CEO Faye Malarkey Black issued the following statement:

“I want to congratulate President-Elect Biden on his election as 46th President of the United States and VP-elect Harris on her historic election as Vice President. I also congratulate the newly elected and returning members of the 117th Congress. 

Air service has never been red or blue; in fact, every state in our nation has smaller communities that are served exclusively by regional airlines. In that spirit, RAA will continue to work with elected officials from both political parties toward policies that advance a vibrant regional airline industry that, in turn, drives economic growth and supports small community air service.  

As the 116th Congress returns and as the Biden Administration and 117th Congress take office, RAA will seek bicameral, bipartisan solutions to help our country overcome the challenges ahead, including support for a healthy regional airline workforce today and in the future.”

About RAA  

The Regional Airline Association (RAA) provides a unified voice of advocacy for North American regional airlines aimed at promoting a safe, reliable and strong regional airline industry. RAA serves as an important support network connecting regional airlines and industry business partners. In the United States, regional airlines operate 41% of scheduled passenger flights and provide the only source of scheduled air service to 66% of the nation’s airports. Regional airlines provide 75% or more of the air service in Alabama (76%), Alaska (88%), Arkansas (83%), Idaho (75%), Iowa (76%), Kansas (78%), Maine (77%), Mississippi (77%), Montana (78%), Nebraska (90%), North Dakota (87%), South Dakota (85%), Vermont (77%), West Virginia (92%), and Wyoming (78%). Regional airlines provide half or more of the air service in Indiana (61%), Kentucky (67%), Michigan (57%), New Hampshire (61%), New Mexico (53%), North Carolina (54%), Ohio (58%), Oklahoma (51%), Oregon (50%), Pennsylvania (53%), Rhode Island (54%), South Carolina (54%), Tennessee (47%), Virginia (58%) and Wisconsin (61%).